Talk about anything you want here.
{ESC}Pappy
ESC Member

WHAT?
{ESC}Amoniac
ESC Member

great but what is this hehehhehehehe
By Yomama
" it means you have touched someone enough to be in there thoughts even when you arnt around"
sniperchic quote 21/01/2012
{ESC}ErgoProxy
ESC Member

hey don't blame me I wanted you to get the 660ti instead of the 7970 it was too costly for something your not going to fully utilize. I have never used any of gigabytes products before so I know nothing about them and you shouldn't try to base your purchase on cosmetics when you can easily get a aftermarket heat sink for it in what ever design you want! Like I said I was pushing the 660ti on you for its a hell of allot cheaper and it is on par with the 7950 which is only about 20% slower than the 7970 and there is even a 3gb version of the 660ti for use of eyefinity or multiple screens which is pointless when only using anything equal or less than 2 monitors. If I were you I would return it and get the 660ti or even get two 660ti's so you don't have to deal with them giving your money back and I know two 660ti 2gb versions will out perform one 7970 any day for about the same price as the 1 7970. oh and just so you know my buddy has the 7970 matched up with a 2nd gen I7 clocked at 2.9 and he gets out performed by pretty much the same system with a 7950 but the cpu clock is at 4.2 instead of 2.9 so I bet there is a bottle neck in there somewhere if your getting such low scores!
I'am Ergo Proxy and I'am the agent of death
{ESC}ErgoProxy
ESC Member