Gaming Keyboard and Mouse

Talk about anything you want here.
{ESC}Lager
Administrator

Hi all
I'm replacing my old beat to death computer and I think you can guess what my question is, LOL.

What keyboard/mouse combos do you guys like??? What do you use????
I'm looking for something that pretty much just used for gaming. I'm gonna keep my old computer for server,mapping and scripting stuff so the new computer is mostly going to be for gaming.

Any ideas????
Admin

DO NOT GO WIRELESS,,,,there is a second or so,,(Im not that technical,,fells like you can run faster then your bullet) lag on a mouse!!!
AsToRoTh

Personally Ive just got a bog standard Logitech multi media k/b but it does me.
I would recommend this tho (Id have one if I had the cash) Logitech G15

Lucky for me tho the kids bought me a Razer Copperhead mouse.

Razor Copperhead

Ive used wireless k/b and mouse combos before now and tbh although I was told there would be a slight lag its negligible.... I never noticed any lag what-so-ever at the time.... although that said there was an improvement when I went back to the wired mouse.... but there again that could be cos the wireless was a cheap and nasty Tesco one LoL.

Tbh bud it depends what you want from the keyboard... if you are looking for programmable keybinds then go for the G15 or similar... I love my copperhead mouse tho cos it has something like 320nm precision (I presume thats nano-meters)... what I do know is there are two handy buttons on the side for adjusting sensitivity on-the-fly or you can use the software that comes with the mouse to setup individual profiles for your software/games.
That and the fact that mine has a cool pulsating Razor logo on top and some sweet looking blue trim lights down the side hehehe.
***Someone stole my sig***
LordGleedo

I use a Logitech G15 Keyboard and a Logitech MX518 Mouse.

Soon to replace mouse with a Razor i think. Not sure which one yet :x
Admin

the shape of fear,,,hahaha I like that..lol